#ThankYou To The Mentors

At the #WorldInnovationDay Hackathon, Apr 16-19 saw many participants and teams come together to progress the agenda around the United Nations #SustainableDevelopmentGoals. I’ve previously wrote about this hackathon – you can check these articles about the technology (here) and about the event (here).

Much of the support to help teams over the weekend came from a group of mentors that provided their time and experience. Some of the feedback that I got acknowledged the great diversity of the mentors. There were many mentors that were present, though some I didn’t get the chance to meet. That being said, I want to acknowledge and thank the people that I had the chance to interact with – providing their time and energy. There is no specific order to this list.

#ThankYou Saif Haque (here), Leandro Benetton (here), Martine Richmann (here), Tamara Orth (here), Alice Nguyen (here), Amanda Bennett (here), Javier Ideami (here), Himanshu Joshi (here), Alistair Hofert (here), Daniel Hooman (here), Riyaz Ahamed (here), Andrew Freeland (here), Lachlan Young (here), Tiah Goldstein (here), Christopher Yang (here), Jyotirmaya Patro (here), Raouf Hajji (here), Saeed Nusri (here), Tobias Zwingmann (here), Wael Al Masri (here), Agus Trihandoyo (here), Dr Jane Thomason (here), Kuan Y Lim (here), Syawan Che Othman (here), Anthony Ong (here), Yan Ping Tan (here), Jason Grogan (here), Franco Ucci (here), Karthik Sukumar (here), Avi Miller (here), Andrea Marchesini (here), Claudia Galvan (here), Vijay Kumar Yenne (here), Mike Drok (here), Lyn Ward (here), Abe Pasalidis (here), Stuart Coggins (here), Kurt Liu (here), Steven Lawton (here), Bo English (here), Priscila Iruela (here), Victor Martin (here), Sydney Nurse (here), Bilegt Bat Ochir (here), Fatih Keles (here), Paola Simonian (here), Hassan Ajan (here), Deepti Dandin  (here), Saikat Dey (here), Srinidhi Koushik (here), Sulakshana Sridharan (here), Vaibhav Kulkarni (here), Sunil Kumar (here), Manasa Anantharamaiah Nanjunda Swamy (here), Nalini M (here), Ravi Sharma (here), Tania Le Voi (here), Naithan Randall (here), Aman Krishna (here), Akhil K (here), Anusha Govind (here), Ajay Kumar (here) and Joel Kallman (here).


Author: Jason Lowe

I am passionate about how organisations adopt IT quickly and sustainably to achieve a specific and measurable outcome. This thinking is supported through lean IT practices in operational support and project delivery, and adopting these practices with Oracle technologies by creating sustainable platforms. I'm also interested different perspectives and drivers - from enterprise to start-ups, academia to commercial to public sector, cost-sensitive (risk) to value-driven (reward) - all of which influences decisions that organisations make. I have a passion for community and have been called "a connector" - meeting new people that are trying to solve valuable and hard problems and connecting them with others that can validate and help realise their full potential. I've supported different organisations like TADHack and Hacking Health as a global organiser. I'm is a persistent blogger on medium.com and redthunder.blog and on LinkedIn - https://www.linkedin.com/in/lowe-jason #CommunityMatters #ItTakesAVillage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: